Yatin Mehta

Intensivist Anaesthesiologist

Dr Yatin Mehta, Chairman, Medanta Institute of Critical Care and Anesthesiology, Medanta The Medicity, Gurgaon, Haryana, India. He did his MBBS and internship from UCMS (2nd batch), Safdarjung Hospital and M.D. from AIIMS, New Delhi. He then trained in AIIMS, Nottingham U.K, Denmark and Sweden. He established Cardiac Anaesthesia at Escorts Heart Institute and was one of the pioneers in Cardiac Anaesthesia and Critical Care in India. He was President of Indian Association of Cardiovascular Thoracic Anaesthesiologists (IACTA), founder Editor of Annals of Cardiac Anaesthesia and past President of Research Society of Anaesthesia and Clinical Pharmacology (RSACP). He was also awarded FRCA (London), FAMS (National Academy of Medical Sciences). Adjunct Professor – National Board of Examinations, New Delhi.

He is President of The Simulation Society of India (TSS), past president of Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine (ISCCM). Chairman- Steering Committee Devices & Technology- SwaacEslo. He has Edited Text Book of Critical Care, Mcqs in Critical Care and Atlas for Critical Care has more than 440 published articles in peer-reviewed journals and above 45 chapters in books. He is an examiner for both Critical Care and Cardiac Anaesthesia for National Board of Examinations.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter

©2020 by SWAAC ELSO 2020

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now